Organisational structure

Organisational structure

Who is who? The organisational structure of Royal IHC provides an overview of who is in the Board of Directors and our organisation.


Dave Vander Heyde is Chief Executive Officer (CEO) at Royal IHC and has been with the company since 15 December 2011.


Arie Vergunst

Arie Vergunst is Chief Financial Officer (CFO) at Royal IHC and joined the company in June 2007.



Arne de Kock (a.i.) - Executive Commercial Director Offshore


Arne de Kock - Executive Commercial Director Dredging

Mining & Tunnelling

Rogier Kalis - Executive Commercial Director Mining & Tunnelling

Deon Vorster, Director International

Responsible for all international activities.

Hans Greve, Director Mining & Tunnelling

Responsible for integrated solutions for the on-, near shore and deep sea mining market and tunnelling activities.

Paul Hardisty, Director Mission Equipment

Responsible for IHC’s comprehensive mission equipment portfolio. 

Diederik van Rijn, Executive Director Services

Responsible for services, spares, training, rental, repair & maintenance and conversions around the world.

Ubald Nienhuis, Executive Director Shipbuilding

Responsibilities include the engineering and (global) production of IHC vessels.


All shares of IHC Merwede Holding BV are held by the IHC BV Shareholdership, which is divided as follows:

  • Indofin Group: 62.1%
  • Stichting Administratiekantoor Management en Personeel IHC: 27.89%
  • Rabo Capital BV: 10.01%.

All shareholders are committed to IHC in the long-term.